Vendor Thanks

Scott14SG

Oct 20, 2013
Just wanted to relate a little story, and hopefully more businesses take notice. All too often today I see absolutely terrible customer service, not necessarily in HD part vendors but just overall in general. Being a small business owner my business depends on customer service, so it's important to me when I am looking for service.

I recently contacted a forum vendor via PM here, I had been looking all over for a set of bars for my SG. I was pleasantly surprised when the very next day I received a detailed reply. The vendor could have just told me "sorry not in stock" but instead took the time to explain the issues getting the part I was looking for, as well as another part I was just curious about. He didn't say it but I could tell he was probably frustrated over the delays. The message was not only professional but had a personal touch.

When I have good dealings with a vendor I'll return the favor, so I can wait for them to get the parts I want in, while he didn't make an immediate sale, he made a future sale.

So many thanks to; Lindsey Trausch of Iron Aces Speed Shop, Inc.

Just wanted to relate a little story, and hopefully more businesses take notice. All too often today I see absolutely terrible customer service, not necessarily in HD part vendors but just overall in general. Being a small business owner my business depends on customer service, so it's important to me when I am looking for service.

I recently contacted a forum vendor via PM here, I had been looking all over for a set of bars for my SG. I was pleasantly surprised when the very next day I received a detailed reply. The vendor could have just told me "sorry not in stock" but instead took the time to explain the issues getting the part I was looking for, as well as another part I was just curious about. He didn't say it but I could tell he was probably frustrated over the delays. The message was not only professional but had a personal touch.