Freedom Shields

bigsixman

Nov 1, 2015
I am new to this excellent site and I researched the various windshield posts on this forum. I liked the reviews and the forum posts about the various windshield suppliers and their products and rider impressions.

I just pulled the trigger on a 8" Freedom Shield for my 2009 Street Glide. I was impressed with John and I look forward to receiving it next week.

Welcome to the fun. That's what happens here everybody helps each other without drama. After you try your shield give us a review.

I will do that TomA, I just received an email that it was shipped today and scheduled for a Wednesday delivery.

I am amazed at the amount of good useful information in on this site and I am very glad that I ran across it.

I have freedom shield 7" and love it... I also bought a clearview lg shield in clear for long trips.. It's also a quality shield but I feel the freedom shield does an over all better job and I can see over and it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I received my Freedom Shield 8" dark gray windshield today. Fast service, excellent packaging and the shield appears to be first class.

It went on in about 3 minutes following the enclosed instructions. I like the perfect fit and the polished edge is a plus.

I am sure that there are many good brands and styles of HD windshields out there and Freedom Shields is certainly one of them in my opinion.

Put a 7" dark tint on a while back - nice still pocket of air with no buffeting! Great product and can see over it. Because it's thicker, you have to lift it a fraction when you tighten the screws as there's a lip on the HD fairing it hits slightly, so there is a tiny gap (on left and right sides) between inner and outer fairing - but I'm just being picky! With it adjusted right, you can push the rubber strip out a little and it closes up fine.

Also have a 9" clear for winter- goes perfectly with the Ultra seat I picked up!

Happy customer.