Help my SGS is dead

BIN

Jul 10, 2018
Take it easy on me, I’m new to H-D and I am learning. I installed mid engine heat deflectors and now my bike will not start, no lights, no sound, no clicks no whirrrs! On the left side of the bike in front of the saddlebag behind the panel, where the fuel pack is plugged in is a triangular piece held in place by 2 screws at the top. I removed the screws and pulled the part forward as much as possible to get my hand behind it, to secure a nut to a bolt to hold the bottom of the deflector in place. I couldn’t move the part very far as there are a lot of wires connected to the back. When I replaced it, what can only be described as a long wide cartridge held in place by a clip came loose. I unbolted the part, reseated it and slid the cartridge back in place. Buttoned everything up. Tried to start the back and nothing. Absolute silence. Any idea what might be happening here? Would hate to trailer to the dealer for a simple fix. The pic attached is the part I unbolted and put back. Thanks in advance.
eb4a294e0aa294ca613c8ab2f716c324.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm not 100% sure, but did you check the big main fuse to make sure it didnt get pulled out? Or better yet check all fuses?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Pull the main fuse to check it then make sure your key fob is close. I just did the same thing and from the sitting position on the side of the bike installing the deflector the bike wouldnt light up. When I stood over the bike with the key FOB it started right up.

I'm not 100% sure, but did you check the big main fuse to make sure it didnt get pulled out? Or better yet check all fuses?

I just checked the 50A fuse and it’s good, I’m about to check the others now.