LRS Ultra 7"

Fluffy

Jul 4, 2014
OK so like the title says I just ordered the LRS 7" Ultra shield for my New 14SGS in Dark smoke . It took me a while to make up my mind what shield to get there are quite a few different shields to choose from out there ! This Bike being my first Touring bike I've been riding a Sportster for years with no windshield so Im new to this whole fairing and windshield thing I'm used to getting pounded by the wind. My biggest reason for swapping out the windshield is so I can hear the Stereo sys better at hwy speeds I did not know a windshield would make a difference in that respect until I started reading about windshields in this section so I guess you learn something new everyday :)

Last edited:
Post pics when you get it....

I run the 7" Windsplitter and made a big difference. The last thing I got was Fork Deflectors ( Fork Fangs) to try to get the wind stopped that comes around the tank up into your face. I was skeptical at first, but I can't believe the difference! As far as wind noise and buffeting, these were the two most essential pieces I installed... shield and fork fangs....

Yea I was looking at those fork Deflectors also but I just can't convince myself to install Fork Fangs on my bike just yet I may change my mind down the road

It only took me 5 months and reading the thread here and how good they work to buy them... I don't know why I waited so long...lol!

They are ugly (to me) but they DO work. I've had them on my last 4 bikes.