Three year warranty

luvtoride

Oct 3, 2015
www.facebook.com
I've been a biker since 1999 but have only recently had a Harley Davidson. The consensus among bikers has always been that HD's are not reliable. But from my experience of being on forums like this one for almost three years that the newer ones may be more reliable.
It would be nice if Harley Davidson offered a three year warranty like Honda and the other Japanese brands. It would give HD more respect and reflect the improved reliability.
Of course I may be wrong on the reliability as I am relatively new to Harley Davidson.

Arnold

I don't know how to answer this.. Not reliable? Newer ones?
Alls I know is there are many of jap bikes in the junkyard..
My last Harley was a '97 RK.. When was the last time you saw a jap bike that old on the road?

Most Harleys get tore into soon after they leave the showroom. That's the beauty of a Harley. They are all different. Hell, I don't even know what a new Harley warranty is. 1yr?

Last edited:
All newer Harley's come with 2 years warranty, during 2 years time I only took my bike in twice for security system issue. Of course I bought extended warranty to be safe.

This is my 3rd Harley's and first two I only had them for few months as I bought them for very cheap and flipped them. My SG I bought to keep (at least for awhile :)) so wife & I can enjoy time together.

Harley's are pretty reliable just like the jap bikes but are more modified by their owners. I think the new warranty is for 2 years and you can get the extended up to 5 years as I have done. Waited until my 1 year warranty (at the time)was about up before adding the 5 year just in case. The 2 year warranty started in 17 I think.