What kind of exhaust?

khayden

Jul 15, 2012
So I am in the process of picking up my HD Street GLide, andI have started the task of all the new parts I will be changing to make it mine. I am new to riding - about 8 months into it, and I need some guidance. What kind of pipes should I consider, the SG is the black denim, so I think I would like some black pipes. I heard some names like "Rinehart" "Vance & Hines" "Rush"... Please help me out... what do you guys recommend?

So I am in the process of picking up my HD Street GLide, andI have started the task of all the new parts I will be changing to make it mine. I am new to riding - about 8 months into it, and I need some guidance. What kind of pipes should I consider, the SG is the black denim, so I think I would like some black pipes. I heard some names like "Rinehart" "Vance & Hines" "Rush"... Please help me out... what do you guys recommend?

That blk demium is pretty but a beast to keep clean. I plan to go with V&H Dresser Duals and monster ovals. This question is just gonna come down to personal preference. Good luck

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk 2

Black Denim is hard to keep clean... I guess I am going to have to get a good detailer...thanks for the tip

V&H are my preference as well..if you poke around the 'net you can find sound bites that may help you figure out which ones sound good to you.

I have rineharts extreme true duels 3.5 I love the look and the performance I get with them, the sound is loud and bad ass!... I have the Denim Black 2012 with a stage one. And I find that the denim paint is very easy to keep clean no waxing and looks great with some soap and water or Windex!...

I just ordered the V&H duels, monster ovals, throttle pack, fuel pack and air intake. Looking forward to the sound and also the response. Good luck with what you pick up.

I just put stainless steel Jackpot HTC Ceramic headpipes on my 2012. My wife loves the reduced heat factor. If mama aint happy......